UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers 530 vacancies for graduates. Check eligibility, age limit, ₹16,650 stipend, fees, selection process and apply online.
UCO Bank has announced the Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for graduates looking to gain practical experience in the banking sector. According to the supplied notification details, the bank is recruiting 530 apprentices across various states and union territories in India.
If you have completed your graduation and want to understand how banking operations work, this one-year apprenticeship could be a useful opportunity to get started.
The application process is scheduled to begin on 14 October 2026, and the last date to apply is 29 October 2026. Candidates must also register on the NATS portal and follow the application instructions carefully.
Before applying, take a look at the eligibility criteria, monthly stipend, application fees, selection process, and important dates below.
UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | UCO Bank |
| Department | Human Resources Management Department |
| Post Name | Apprentice |
| Advertisement Number | HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02 |
| Total Vacancies | 530 |
| Qualification | Any Graduate |
| Age Limit | 20 to 28 years |
| Monthly Stipend | ₹16,650 |
| Apprenticeship Duration | 1 year |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Notification Date | 13 October 2026 |
| Application Start Date | 14 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 29 October 2026 |
| Online Examination Date | 7 November 2026, 11:00 AM |
| Official Website | https://uco.bank.in/ |
Vacancy Details
UCO Bank has announced a total of 530 Apprentice vacancies under this recruitment drive.
| Post Name | Vacancies | Educational Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Apprentice | 530 | Any Graduate |
The recruitment covers different states and union territories. Candidates should check the official notification for the state-wise vacancy distribution and local language requirements before choosing their preferred location.
Eligibility Criteria: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Before filling out the application form, make sure you meet the age and educational requirements.
Educational Qualification
Candidates must have a graduate degree from a recognized university or institution.
The supplied notification details do not specify a particular graduation stream. Applicants should check the official advertisement for any additional conditions related to the date of passing, degree recognition, or other eligibility requirements.
Age Limit
The age limit for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is given below.
| Particulars | Age |
|---|---|
| Minimum Age | 20 years |
| Maximum Age | 28 years |
| Age Calculation Date | 1 October 2026 |
Age relaxation will be available to eligible reserved-category candidates according to the applicable government rules and the official notification.
Local Language Requirement
Candidates should pay attention to the local language requirement. The selection process includes a local language test to check whether applicants can understand and communicate in the relevant language.
Check the official notification for the language applicable to your preferred state or training location.
NATS Registration
Candidates are required to register on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal before proceeding with the application process.
Visit https://nats.education.gov.in/ and complete the registration as instructed. Keep your NATS Enrolment ID safe, as it may be needed during subsequent application steps.
Salary Details: Monthly Stipend: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
One of the key details candidates want to know is how much they will receive during the apprenticeship.
According to the supplied recruitment information, the monthly stipend is ₹16,650.
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Post | Apprentice |
| Monthly Stipend | ₹16,650 |
| Apprenticeship Duration | 1 year |
| Nature of Engagement | Apprenticeship training |
Please note that the ₹16,650 amount is a stipend, not a regular employee salary. An apprenticeship provides practical work experience and training; it should not be treated as a guarantee of permanent employment with UCO Bank.
Candidates should check the official notification for the complete stipend conditions and any applicable deductions or payment rules.
Application Fees
The supplied recruitment details list the following application fees.
| Category | Application Fee |
|---|---|
| SC / ST / PwD | ₹200 + GST |
| UR / EWS / OBC Male | ₹800 + GST |
| UR / EWS / OBC Female / Transgender | ₹600 + GST |
| Payment Mode | Online |
Check the official application portal for the final payable amount, payment instructions, and any applicable conditions before completing your application.
Selection Process: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
The selection process for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 includes the following stages, as mentioned in the supplied information.
1. Online Examination
Eligible candidates will appear for an objective-type online test. The examination is intended to assess candidates’ aptitude and relevant knowledge.
2. Local Language Test
Candidates may need to demonstrate proficiency in the applicable local language during the document verification stage, according to the recruitment rules.
3. Document Verification
Candidates must provide the required educational certificates, identity documents, category certificates where applicable, and other documents requested by the bank.
4. Medical Examination
A medical fitness check may be required before the apprenticeship begins, as stated in the supplied selection details.
Candidates should read the official notification carefully for the final selection criteria and the sequence of these stages.
Exam Pattern
The supplied recruitment information confirms an objective-type online examination but does not provide the complete subject-wise exam pattern.
The following details should be checked in the official notification or examination instructions:
| Exam Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Examination Mode | Online |
| Question Type | Objective type |
| Examination Date | 7 November 2026 |
| Examination Time | 11:00 AM |
| Total Questions | Not specified in the supplied details |
| Total Marks | Not specified in the supplied details |
| Exam Duration | Not specified in the supplied details |
| Negative Marking | Confirm from the official notification |
| Detailed Syllabus | Refer to the official notification |
Candidates should avoid relying on an unverified syllabus or marking scheme. Once the official pattern is confirmed, prepare according to the prescribed subjects and examination rules.
How to Apply for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
The application process involves NATS registration followed by the remaining application steps. Follow the instructions carefully.
- Visit the official NATS portal at https://nats.education.gov.in/.
- Register through the student registration/login section, if you have not already registered.
- Complete your profile and note down your NATS Enrolment ID.
- Log in to the NATS portal and search for the apprenticeship opportunity offered by UCO Bank.
- Follow the instructions provided for the next stage of the recruitment application.
- According to the supplied information, eligible candidates will receive an email from the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India at
info@bfsissc.com, asking them to provide additional details such as category and preferred training districts. - Complete the remaining application formalities and pay the applicable fee through the designated payment process.
- Review the information you have submitted and make sure all required steps are completed before the deadline.
- Keep a copy of your application details and payment receipt for future reference.
Important: The supplied instructions mention an email-based follow-up and payment link. Before entering personal information or making a payment, verify the communication and destination through the official recruitment instructions.
Important Dates
Keep these dates handy so you do not miss the application deadline or examination.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Release Date | 13 October 2026 |
| Online Application Start Date | 14 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 29 October 2026 |
| Online Examination | 7 November 2026, at 11:00 AM |
It is best to complete your registration and application well before the closing date rather than waiting until the last day.
🔗 Important Links
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Official Notification | Click Here |
| Official Website | Click Here |
| Apply Online (BFSI SSC Portal) | Click Here |
| NATS Portal Registration | Click Here |
| Join WhatsApp Group | Click Here |
| Home Page | Click Here |
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
1. How many vacancies are available in UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
According to the supplied recruitment details, UCO Bank has announced 530 Apprentice vacancies.
2. What is the educational qualification required?
Candidates must have a graduate degree from a recognized university or institution, subject to the conditions in the official notification.
3. What is the age limit for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The age limit is 20 to 28 years as of 1 October 2026. Applicable age relaxation will be provided according to the recruitment rules.
4. What is the monthly stipend for UCO Bank apprentices?
The monthly stipend mentioned in the supplied information is ₹16,650. This is an apprenticeship stipend, not the regular salary of a permanent bank employee.
5. Is NATS registration compulsory?
The supplied application instructions state that candidates must register on the NATS portal and note their Enrolment ID before proceeding with the remaining application steps.
6. What is the last date to apply?
The last date to apply online is 29 October 2026.
7. When will the online examination be held?
The examination is listed for 7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM. Candidates should check the official recruitment portal for any updates.
Disclaimer
This article is prepared using the recruitment information supplied for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026. Candidates should read the official notification and verify all eligibility conditions, fees, application steps, examination details, and deadlines before applying. Details not specified in the supplied information have been identified as requiring confirmation. In case of any discrepancy, the official UCO Bank notification and recruitment portal will be final.