UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 530 Vacancies, Eligibility, Salary and Apply Online


Last Date: October 29, 2026
00day 00hour 00min 00sec

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers 530 vacancies for graduates. Check eligibility, age limit, ₹16,650 stipend, fees, selection process and apply online.

UCO Bank has announced the Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for graduates looking to gain practical experience in the banking sector. According to the supplied notification details, the bank is recruiting 530 apprentices across various states and union territories in India.

If you have completed your graduation and want to understand how banking operations work, this one-year apprenticeship could be a useful opportunity to get started.

વોટ્સએપ ગ્રુપમાં જોડાવ અહીં ક્લિક કરો
ઇન્સ્ટાગ્રામ ચેનલમાં જોડાવ અહીં ક્લિક કરો

The application process is scheduled to begin on 14 October 2026, and the last date to apply is 29 October 2026. Candidates must also register on the NATS portal and follow the application instructions carefully.

Before applying, take a look at the eligibility criteria, monthly stipend, application fees, selection process, and important dates below.

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview

ParticularsDetails
OrganizationUCO Bank
DepartmentHuman Resources Management Department
Post NameApprentice
Advertisement NumberHO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02
Total Vacancies530
QualificationAny Graduate
Age Limit20 to 28 years
Monthly Stipend₹16,650
Apprenticeship Duration1 year
Application ModeOnline
Notification Date13 October 2026
Application Start Date14 October 2026
Last Date to Apply29 October 2026
Online Examination Date7 November 2026, 11:00 AM
Official Websitehttps://uco.bank.in/

Vacancy Details

UCO Bank has announced a total of 530 Apprentice vacancies under this recruitment drive.

Post NameVacanciesEducational Qualification
Apprentice530Any Graduate

The recruitment covers different states and union territories. Candidates should check the official notification for the state-wise vacancy distribution and local language requirements before choosing their preferred location.

Eligibility Criteria: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Before filling out the application form, make sure you meet the age and educational requirements.

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a graduate degree from a recognized university or institution.

The supplied notification details do not specify a particular graduation stream. Applicants should check the official advertisement for any additional conditions related to the date of passing, degree recognition, or other eligibility requirements.

Age Limit

The age limit for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is given below.

ParticularsAge
Minimum Age20 years
Maximum Age28 years
Age Calculation Date1 October 2026

Age relaxation will be available to eligible reserved-category candidates according to the applicable government rules and the official notification.

Local Language Requirement

Candidates should pay attention to the local language requirement. The selection process includes a local language test to check whether applicants can understand and communicate in the relevant language.

Check the official notification for the language applicable to your preferred state or training location.

NATS Registration

Candidates are required to register on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal before proceeding with the application process.

Visit https://nats.education.gov.in/ and complete the registration as instructed. Keep your NATS Enrolment ID safe, as it may be needed during subsequent application steps.

Salary Details: Monthly Stipend: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

One of the key details candidates want to know is how much they will receive during the apprenticeship.

According to the supplied recruitment information, the monthly stipend is ₹16,650.

ParticularsDetails
PostApprentice
Monthly Stipend₹16,650
Apprenticeship Duration1 year
Nature of EngagementApprenticeship training

Please note that the ₹16,650 amount is a stipend, not a regular employee salary. An apprenticeship provides practical work experience and training; it should not be treated as a guarantee of permanent employment with UCO Bank.

Candidates should check the official notification for the complete stipend conditions and any applicable deductions or payment rules.

Application Fees

The supplied recruitment details list the following application fees.

CategoryApplication Fee
SC / ST / PwD₹200 + GST
UR / EWS / OBC Male₹800 + GST
UR / EWS / OBC Female / Transgender₹600 + GST
Payment ModeOnline

Check the official application portal for the final payable amount, payment instructions, and any applicable conditions before completing your application.

Selection Process: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

The selection process for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 includes the following stages, as mentioned in the supplied information.

1. Online Examination

Eligible candidates will appear for an objective-type online test. The examination is intended to assess candidates’ aptitude and relevant knowledge.

2. Local Language Test

Candidates may need to demonstrate proficiency in the applicable local language during the document verification stage, according to the recruitment rules.

3. Document Verification

Candidates must provide the required educational certificates, identity documents, category certificates where applicable, and other documents requested by the bank.

4. Medical Examination

A medical fitness check may be required before the apprenticeship begins, as stated in the supplied selection details.

Candidates should read the official notification carefully for the final selection criteria and the sequence of these stages.

Exam Pattern

The supplied recruitment information confirms an objective-type online examination but does not provide the complete subject-wise exam pattern.

The following details should be checked in the official notification or examination instructions:

Exam DetailInformation
Examination ModeOnline
Question TypeObjective type
Examination Date7 November 2026
Examination Time11:00 AM
Total QuestionsNot specified in the supplied details
Total MarksNot specified in the supplied details
Exam DurationNot specified in the supplied details
Negative MarkingConfirm from the official notification
Detailed SyllabusRefer to the official notification

Candidates should avoid relying on an unverified syllabus or marking scheme. Once the official pattern is confirmed, prepare according to the prescribed subjects and examination rules.

How to Apply for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

The application process involves NATS registration followed by the remaining application steps. Follow the instructions carefully.

  1. Visit the official NATS portal at https://nats.education.gov.in/.
  2. Register through the student registration/login section, if you have not already registered.
  3. Complete your profile and note down your NATS Enrolment ID.
  4. Log in to the NATS portal and search for the apprenticeship opportunity offered by UCO Bank.
  5. Follow the instructions provided for the next stage of the recruitment application.
  6. According to the supplied information, eligible candidates will receive an email from the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India at info@bfsissc.com, asking them to provide additional details such as category and preferred training districts.
  7. Complete the remaining application formalities and pay the applicable fee through the designated payment process.
  8. Review the information you have submitted and make sure all required steps are completed before the deadline.
  9. Keep a copy of your application details and payment receipt for future reference.

Important: The supplied instructions mention an email-based follow-up and payment link. Before entering personal information or making a payment, verify the communication and destination through the official recruitment instructions.

Important Dates

Keep these dates handy so you do not miss the application deadline or examination.

EventDate
Notification Release Date13 October 2026
Online Application Start Date14 October 2026
Last Date to Apply Online29 October 2026
Online Examination7 November 2026, at 11:00 AM

It is best to complete your registration and application well before the closing date rather than waiting until the last day.

🔗 Important Links

DescriptionLink
Official NotificationClick Here
Official WebsiteClick Here
Apply Online (BFSI SSC Portal)Click Here
NATS Portal RegistrationClick Here
Join WhatsApp GroupClick Here
Home PageClick Here

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. How many vacancies are available in UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

According to the supplied recruitment details, UCO Bank has announced 530 Apprentice vacancies.

2. What is the educational qualification required?

Candidates must have a graduate degree from a recognized university or institution, subject to the conditions in the official notification.

3. What is the age limit for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

The age limit is 20 to 28 years as of 1 October 2026. Applicable age relaxation will be provided according to the recruitment rules.

4. What is the monthly stipend for UCO Bank apprentices?

The monthly stipend mentioned in the supplied information is ₹16,650. This is an apprenticeship stipend, not the regular salary of a permanent bank employee.

5. Is NATS registration compulsory?

The supplied application instructions state that candidates must register on the NATS portal and note their Enrolment ID before proceeding with the remaining application steps.

6. What is the last date to apply?

The last date to apply online is 29 October 2026.

7. When will the online examination be held?

The examination is listed for 7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM. Candidates should check the official recruitment portal for any updates.

Disclaimer

This article is prepared using the recruitment information supplied for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026. Candidates should read the official notification and verify all eligibility conditions, fees, application steps, examination details, and deadlines before applying. Details not specified in the supplied information have been identified as requiring confirmation. In case of any discrepancy, the official UCO Bank notification and recruitment portal will be final.